Career & Technical Education

The mission of Career and Technical Education is to encourage students to get a head start on preparing for college and careers.

Career and Technical Education (CTE) gives students the chance to get a head start on preparing for college and careers. In CTE programs, students will learn how core school subjects like math, science, and writing are used in real life. CTE students have the opportunity to participate in hands-on training in their chosen program and gain real-world experience. Many programs offer the opportunity to earn nationally recognized certifications which can be used to get a job that will help them pay for college or start their careers right out of high school! 

 

Tiger Newsletter

CTE 2021 Fall Newsletter

CTE Winter/Spring 2020

CTE Newsletter Fall 2019

CTE Newsletter Term III & IV (2019)

CTE Newsletter Term II (2018)

Hattiesburg High School Career and Technical Education Department do not discriminate on the basis of race, color, national origin, sex, age, disability, or handicapping conditions in accordance with federal and state law. The District Title IX and Section 504 Coordinator is Dr. Michael Battle.  his contact information is the following:

Phone: 601-582-5078                                                                                        Email: michael.battle@hattiesburgpsd.com

CONTACTS

Jermaine Brown
Career and Technical Education Director
Jermaine.Brown@Hattiesburgpsd.com
(601) 582-5078 ext. 1074

Dr. Charish Pierce
Career and Technical Education Counselor
Charish.Pierce@Hattiesburgpsd.com
(601) 544-0811 ext. 5189

Jennie Noonkester
Student Services Coordinator
Jennie.Noonkester@Hattiesburgpsd.com
(601) 544-0811 ext. 5107

Anne Marie Bailey                                Student Services Coordinator  Anne.Bailey@Hattiesburgpsd.com   (601) 544-0811  ext. 5194

Susan Humphries
CTE Administrative Assistant
Susan.Humphries@Hattiesburgpsd.com
(601) 544-0811 ext. 5189

Law and Public Safety Students traveled to Jackson, Mississippi during their Labor Day break to help distribute supplies during the recent Water Crisis.